top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Bradford

English 4: Verbs

Updated: Mar 20, 2019


Subject-Verb Agreement


Wrong: The group of monkeys crowd around the tourist.

Right: The group of monkeys crowds around the tourist.


Wrong: Leading the pack is my mother and I.

Right: Leading the pack are my mother and I.




Verbs Tenses


Past Past Perfect

I walked to the store. I had walked to the store.


Present Present Perfect

I walk to the store. I have walked to the store.


Future Future Perfect

I will walk to the store. I will have walked to the store.


Keep verb tense the same throughout a sentence.

Wrong: After he has pulled me over, the cop asked for my ID, and I hand it over.


Right: After he had pulled me over, the cop asked for my ID, and I handed it over.


931 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page